Hello!

So, this is my first foray into the blogging world. Why did I decide to start a blog you ask? Well, I have always had an interest in nature. From a young age I have been at my happiest when I am out in the fresh air, with my toes in the grass looking for bugs, birds and animals of all shapes and sizes.
This is a passion that has stayed with me in to adulthood. I hope that this blog will help me to keep a digital record of what I see when I am out and about, and to share some of the beautiful nature of Ireland, and to discuss the biodiversity and ecology of the Irish countryside.

I was also given a gift of a bridge camera for my last birthday, which I often take with me on walks and trips. I am still very much an amateur, but occasionally I get a great shot that really deserves to be shared with other nature lovers.

I am not sure how often I will post here, maybe once a week for this summer (2016), but I imagine my posts will become less frequent after September as I will be busy with college. Either way, I hope you enjoy my posts and photographs!

2 Comments

  1. I may have hit SEND too soon if that other message came through 🙂 … If not, Welcome! There are so many like-minded spirits out there, writing, photographing and sharing their adventures in the natural world. It’s a wonderful place to spend time. I look forward to reading about some of your tales.

    Like

Leave a Reply

